My Life

Heads up for New Kids On The Block Concert!

As you guys all know that “New Kids on The Block” will be coming to Jakarta next June 2012. I heard so many rumors that the early bird sale would’ve launched today starting from 1 pm – 3 pm. And that’s true!

I stood by my computer ’til I skipped lunch just for the tickets as I had expected that the traffic would be jamming since the early bird sales was conducted on-line! My purchase went well, and when I thought my purchase was canceled, I thanked god that my order had been recorded!

NKOTB is a phenomenal boyband that consists of Jordan Knight, Joey Mc Intyre, Jonathan Knight, Donnie Wahlberg, and Danny Wood used to hit the world’s teenagers craze during late 80’s and early 90’s. Some of their favorite songs: Please Don’t Go Girl, If you go away, Step by Step, and the most famous love song of “I’ll be Loving You Forever”.

For the upcoming concert, New Kids On The Block (NKOTB) would also collaborate with Backstreet Boys, another phenomenal boyband which used to be popular during the Y generation’s golden era.

I am not so keen about Backstreet Boys, but New Kids On The Block performance could be the most enjoyable show ever! Well some people were asking about my interest in watching NKOTB’s concert, but I told them that I grew up with their songs haha and it’s not a sin to reunite with their songs right?

I saw some of NKOTB’s live performance that held overseas, I wish the concert would adopt similar concept as what I’d seen on youtube. So we’ll see it later in June 2012.

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

