Fashion

I heart this Lanvin Fall Winter 2011 – 2012 Ad Campaign

Just a quick post,

I’d just found out the latest ad campaign for Lanvin’s fall winter 2011 – 2012 collection which idea has really amazed me. Lanvin hasn’t been relaxed these days knowing that Lanvin’s main style concept is conventional and sustainably dedicated for moderate luxury. Trust me, this campaign made me smile, and I believe that hundred thousands of people who’ve seen this must’ve smiled as well.

The advertising concept is very fun, and totally outstanding. Lanvin has gained back its fun and relaxed spirit through this advertising.  The idea of showcasing the conventional elegant designs combined with Pit Bull songs (I know you want me / calle ocho) and the models consist of top 50 models consisting of Raquel Zimmermann, Karen Elson, Lowell Tautchin, Milo Spijkers were dancing roughly as though old fashion men and women who were not meant to dance – but still trying to have fun. Not to forget to mention Lanvin’s Alber Elbaz himself is also having fun with those chic – elegant costumes.

This ad campaign has triggered my long lost dream to establish my own fashion show that will showcase my fashion design hobbies including men and women clothing and leather goods such as bags, and trunks. Well, seeing that I have only focused on realising leather goods for my own satisfaction. The journey is still long enough though – to make my own fashion show, I have to save up lots of money first from other profession that I like, then may God will speed my intentions. Amen.

I’m drooling over this cooper gold jacket. Damn.

Standard

Leave a Reply

